III MOMA Meeting

September 23, 24

III MOMA Group Meeting – Granada

 Location: Universidad de Granada


For more information, click here


Friday, 23: Presentations

Morning Session:

10:15 – 10:30: WELCOMING REMARKS

10:30 – 12:00: SESSION 1
Growth, Secular Stagnation and Wealth Preference
Yoshiyasu Ono

Temptation, self-control fatigue, and time preference in consumer dynamics
Shinsuke Ikeda and Takeshi Ojima

12:00 – 12:30: COFFEE BREAK
12:30 – 14:00: SESSION 2
Auctions for emission permits: uniform vs discriminatory format again
Francisco Álvarez

Time allocation in friendship networks
Leonie Baumann

14:00 – 15:30: LUNCH (On campus)

15:30 – 17:00: SESSION 3
Strategy-Proofness and Efficiency for Non-quasi-linear Common-Tiered-Object Preferences: Characterization of Minimum Price Rule
Yu Zhou and Shigehiro Serizawa

Allocation problems with multiple criteria.
Ricardo Martínez

21:00: DINNER (Casa Zayas)

Saturday, 24: Presentations

Morning Session:

10:00 – 11:30: SESSION 4
When does the delegation of decisions become worthy?
Guadalupe Correa

Multinational Companies and the Political Economy of Natural Resources
Michele Rosenberg

11:30 – 12:00: COFFEE BREAK

12:00 – 13:30: SESSION 5
Optimal Public Policy à la Ramsey in an Endogenous Growth Model
Elena del Rey and Miguel-Angel López-García

Dominant Strategies in Contests
Carmen Beviá and Luis Corchón

14:00: LUNCH (Restaurant La Borraja)


Francisco Álvarez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

Pablo Amorós (Universidad de Málaga)

Leonie Baumann (University of Cambridge)

Dolors Berga (Universitat de Girona)

Carmen Beviá (Universidad de Alicante)

Luis Corchón (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)

Guadalupe Correa (Universidad de Málaga)

Elena del Rey (Universitat de Girona)

Shinsuke Ikeda (Osaka University)

Ricardo Martínez (Universidad de Granada)

Federico Masera (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)

Elena Molis (Universidad de Granada)

Bernardo Moreno (Universidad de Málaga)

Ana Moro (Universidad de Granada)

Yoshiyasu Ono (Osaka University)

Socorro Puy (Universidad de Málaga)

Mapi Ramos (Universidad de Málaga)

Michele Roserberg (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)

Marco Serena (Max Planck Institute)

Shigehiro Serizawa (Osaka University)

Ángel Solano (Universidad de Granada)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s